Customer Reviews & Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2019
 

Absolutely phenomenal service department! Drew was my service writer and he did an amazing job!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2019
 

I went to Mercedes to test drive the GLA 250 sedan and crossover SUV. I really liked the drive and styling of both vehicles. I was introduced to Bashir Aziz, a salesman, who spent a considerable amount of time with me. He answered my questions, listened to my needs in a vehicle, and provided addition information about each vehicle that I had not considered. He paid attention to detail about my needs in a vehicle which brought me back a second time. My sister accompanied me to give her advice about the vehicles. We both liked the styling of the GLA 250 crossover. I returned to the dealership with my husband a third time to look at the GLA 250 crossover because I really like it and really tried to make it work. In the end I decided that the SUV would be fine for driving about the city, but would not provide the comfort for me on long trips. At first, I was considering the GLC 300 SUV, but decided to go with BMW X3 instead. I spoke to Bashir about my reasons for moving forward with a BMW X3 and he was very professional and pleasant about it. He still offered to be of assistance in any way he could to answer any questions I have. I may not have purchased a Mercedes this time, but my sister was with me and she may be back looking for a new car soon. When she does, I am certain she will request Bashir Aziz because of his outstanding customer service. This is what I expected from Mercedes Benz at Easton and they delivered. It was a very difficult decision. I wish I could give Bashir 4.5 stars, but the system would not allow me to do so. Bashir, if you are reading my comments, I will keep your business card to pass on to all those looking to do business with Mercedes Benz of Easton. Thank you for your outstanding customer service. Sincerely,Annette

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2019
 

Stopped by for assistance with my car and it's functions , Cody was a huge help !! Thank You !

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2019
 

Was helped by Eric Gray and Cody Gestrich. They are both excellent, attentive, and very very helpful..

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2019
 

Cody was great with delivering our car

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2019
 

Two weeks ago i got a new Mercedes from here! Everone here is very helpfull. Special tanks to Kevin and Cody for helping me to set paperworks done and learning the new vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2019
 

Speechless. Searched high and low for a very special 2020 GLE450. Did the whole deal over the phone and email with Terry and Daniel. Flew in from Minnesota. They had everything ready and exceeded all expectations. They even gave me some snacks for the drive home...what an amazing vehicle to take on a long drive. Cody was fantastic in walking me through all of the features. All the staff were so friendly. They even picked me up from the hotel to bring me to the dealership. Everything was perfect. In or OUT of state, I would highly recommend MB of Easton!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2019
 

Amazing buying experience. The salesperson Tim is the best. Cody is awesome. They don’t miss any details. Truly the best automotive purchase experience I’ve ever been involved in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2019
 

Cody drove my new car from Columbus to Cleveland. He made sure gas tank was full, it was clean and change my license plate. He spent an hour training my daughter on how to use different functions in the car. He is very professional, customer caring, courteous, and charming personality. One thing I like the most, was his follow up. Thank you Cody.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2019
 

it was such a pleasure with this Cody, he is so passionate about taking care of his customer. He took an hour showing/training/explaining functions in my car. We need more customer caring people like Cody to make our sales experience better

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review